Posted on

Do you really want FAME!?

image

Everyone has the power of greatness. Not for fame, but for greatness. Because greatness is determined by service.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

There is a phrase or saying that has been going through my mind these last few days…I am not sure where it came from or who it came from but I have been hearing it on repeat, non stop. (So if this is not a quote of anyone’s, I’ll take the credit! 🙂 ) 

“Greatness is a habit”…

“Greatness is a habit”…

“Greatness is a habit”…

As a youngster, nobody could tell me that I was not going to be famous. I swore up and down that I was going to be the next Shaquille O’neal…when I realized, that was not going to work (I am only 6’1 with a medium build)…I swore I would be the next Jay-z. I spent hours and hours writing rhymes and thinking of topics that would make a good song. I got pretty good at it and got plenty of respect, performed in some showcases, formed a group and really gave it a run. Long story short, The circle I built around me lost interest and had other things going on in there life…so…I eventually lost interest. ANOTHER FAILED ATTEMPT AT FAME.

After all this went down… I graduated from college and got myself the Average Joe 9 to 5. I fell out of the childish thinking  of “chasing the lime light” or at least that is what I told myself , “fame is childish”.

Now that I am just a little older, I look back at those days…and I still say the same thing but with a different outlook. Chasing fame is for children but fame by itself is not. Do not get into activities because you think fame is sure to follow because more than likely it will not.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE and DO IT WELL…STRIVE TO BE GREAT!

In whatever you do, create habits that will lead you to GREATNESS and if fame is birthed from that greatness…so be it!

2 responses to “Do you really want FAME!?

  1. Millz ⋅

    Great blog ! I inspire your greatness and wisdom

Leave a Reply

